Dear Citizens,

This is a friendly reminder that Chatham County property tax bills for the second half of 2022 are due on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>November 15</u>, <u>2022</u>.

For the first time, all Chatham County Tax Commissioner offices will be open the Saturday prior to the due date for in-person payments and will feature extended weekday hours. Homeowners can make payments in person at the Chatham County Tax Commissioner's Downtown Office, Southside Office and Westside Office on Saturday, Nov. 12, from 8:30 a.m. to 2 p.m., in addition to extended daily business hours until 6:30 p.m. through Nov. 15. Expanded hours are part of our ongoing effort to enhance our services for local taxpayers.

For additional convenience, you can <u>view, print, or pay property taxes online</u> with an e-check, debit or credit card.

Property taxes can also be paid online, by mail or <u>in person</u> on or before November 15 at any Chatham County Tax Commissioner's Office, including:

Downtown Office

222 W. Oglethorpe Ave., Suite 107 *Mon.-Fri. 8 a.m.-6:30 p.m.*

Southside Office:

1145 Eisenhower Dr. *Mon.-Fri.* 8:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m.

Westside Office:

295 Police Memorial Drive (off Chatham Parkway) *Mon.-Fri. 8:30 a.m.-6:30 p.m.*

Remember, if your mortgage company pays your property taxes directly through an escrow account, you don't need to make a duplicate payment. One third of all Chatham County property tax payments are made through mortgage companies or their designated representatives. A copy of your property tax bill is still mailed to you twice a year to keep for your files, even if your mortgage company pays your bill.

You can <u>schedule an appointment online</u> or <u>check current wait times</u> at each of our offices. Please visit **tax.chathamcountyga.gov** to take advantage of our convenient online services.

Feel free to contact us at **(912) 652-7100** or **tax@chathamcounty.org** with any questions or if we can be of help in any way. Thank you very much for your support.

Regards, Sonya L. Jackson Chatham County Tax Commissioner