

Chatham County Board of Commissioners

124 Bull Street, Savannah, GA 31401

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release December 31, 2020

Chatham County Board of Commissioners' Inauguration

Chatham County, GA (December 31, 2020) – The Chatham County Board of Commissioners' inauguration will take place January 4, 2021 at 11 a.m. Immediately following the inauguration, the Chatham County Coroner and Tax Commissioner will be sworn in. (see schedule below)

Due to the pandemic, this event will be virtual.

When: Monday, January 4, 2021, at 11 a.m.

How to View: There are three options for viewing the ceremony:

- 1) Comcast Channel 16
- 2) Live Stream on the Chatham County website (ChathamCountyGA.gov)
- 3) Facebook Chatham County, Georgia Facebook page

Schedule:

Board of Commissioners Inauguration

11:00 a.m., The Honorable John E. Morse, Jr. will swear in Chairman-Elect Chester A. Ellis
Commissioner Bobby Lockett, District 3
Commissioner Dean Kicklighter, District 7

11:15 a.m., The Honorable Louisa Abbot will swear in Commissioner Helen L. Stone, District 1

11:30 a.m., The Honorable Timothy R. Walmsley will swear in Commissioner-Elect Larry "Gator" Rivers, District 2 Commissioner Patrick K. Farrell, District 4

11:45 a.m., The Honorable Lisa G. Colbert will swear in Commissioner-Elect Tanya Milton, District 5 Commissioner-Elect Aaron "Adot" Whitely, District 6 Commissioner-Elect Kenneth A. Adams, District 8

- 12:30 p.m. Swearing In Ceremony for the Coroner, David Campbell
- 12:45 p.m. Swearing in Ceremony for the Tax Commissioner, Sonya Jackson

###

Contact: Catherine Glasby Public Information Director Chatham County, GA Office: (912) 652-7897

Email: cnglasby@chathamcounty.org